X

 

 

 

 

WINTER TOURNAMENTS

Purchase tickets online at https://gofan.co/NYSPHSAAVIII

 

Winter Tournament Information - 2018-19

 

BOYS BASKETBALL
Outbracket
Tuesday, February 12 AA TBA at higher seed
Wednesday, February 13 A TBA at higher seed
First Round
Saturday, February 16 A TBA at higher seed
Quarterfinals
Wednesday, February 20 AA TBA at higher seed
Thursday, February 21 A TBA at higher seed
Semifinals
Sunday, February 17 $6.00    B  3:00 p.m./5:00 p.m. SUNY Farmingdale
Tuesday, February 26 $6.00    AA 5:00 p.m./7:00 p.m. SUNY Farmingdale
Wednesday, February 27 $6.00    A 5:00 p.m./7:00 p.m. SUNY Farmingdale
Finals
Friday, February 22 $6.00    B 7:00 p.m. SUNY Old Westbury
Sunday, March 3 $6.00    A 3:00 p.m. SUNY Farmingdale
Sunday, March 3 $6.00    AA 5:00 p.m. SUNY Farmingdale
Long Island Championship
Wednesday, March 6 $7.00    B 7:00 p.m. SUNY Farmingdale
Sunday, March 10 $7.00    AA TBA Nassau Coliseum
Sunday, March 10 $7.00    A TBA Nassau Coliseum
GIRLS BASKETBALL
Outbracket
Wednesday, February 13 A TBA at higher seed
First Round
Friday, February 16 A TBA at higher seed
Quarterfinals
Wednesday, February 20 A TBA at higher seed
Thursday, February 21 AA TBA at higher seed
Semifinals
Sunday, February 17 $6.00    B 11:00 a.m./1:00 p.m. SUNY Farmingdale
Monday, February 25 $6.00    AA 5:00 p.m./7:00 p.m. SUNY Farmingsdale
Thursday, February 28 $6.00    A 5:00 p.m./7:00 p.m. SUNY Farmingdale
Finals
Thursday, February 22 $6.00    B 12:00 p.m. SUNY Old Westbury
Sunday, March 3 $6.00    A 11:00 a.m. SUNY Farmingdale
Sunday, March 3 $6.00    AA 1:00 p.m. SUNY Farmingdale
Long Island Championship
Wednesday, March 6 $7.00    B 5:00 p.m. SUNY Farmingdale
Saturday, March 9 $7.00    AA 2:00 p.m. SUNY Farmingdale
Saturday, March 9   $7.00 A 12:00 p.m. SUNY Farmingdale
BOYS SWIMMING
Division Diving
Thursday, January 31 3:30 p.m. - warm up Aquatic Center
5:00 p.m. - start
Division Swim
Saturday, February 2 $6.00    9:00 a.m. - warm up Aquatic Center
10:30 a.m. - start
Team/State Diving
Wednesday, February 6 3:30 p.m. - warm up Aquatic Center
5:00 p.m. - start
Team Swim Trials
Friday, February 8 $6.00 5:00 p.m. - warm up Aquatic Center
6:30 p.m. - start
Team Swim Finals
Saturday, February 9 $6.00 10:30 a.m. - warm up Aquatic Center
12:00 p.m. - start
WRESTLING
Division II Qualifiers
Friday, February 8 $6.00 5:00 p.m. Cold Spring Harbor
Division I Qualifiers
Friday, February 1 and $6.00 4:30 p.m. (Friday) and Plainedge
Saturday, February 2 $6.00 10:00 a.m. (Saturday) Bellmore JFK
(at five sites) $6.00 Mineola
$6.00 Long Beach
$6.00 Syosset
Division I Championship
Saturday, February 9 10:00 a.m. Hofstra
Division II Championship
Saturday, February 9 $6.00 10:00 a.m. Cold Spring Harbor HS
WINTER TRACK
County Championship
Tuesday, February 6 Class A 6:30 p.m. - start St. Anthony's
(doors open 6:00 p.m.)
Wednesday, February 7 Class B 6:30 p.m. - start St. Anthony's
(doors open 5:30 p.m.)
Weight Throw
Monday, February 5 6:00 p.m. St. Anthony's
State Qualifier
Thursday, February 14 6:30 p.m. - start St. Anthony's
(doors open 6:00 p.m.)
GYMNASTICS
Todd Heimer Invitational
Saturday, February 9 11:00 a.m. North Shore HS
State Qualifier
Tuesday, February 12 $6.00 5:00 p.m. Oceanside HS
Team Championship
Thursday, February 14 $6.00 5:00 p.m. Bethpage HS
State Championship
Saturday, March 2 10:00 a.m. - start Cold Spring Harbor HS
(doors open 9:00 a.m.)
BOWLING
County Championship
Saturday, February 2 8:30 a.m. - check-in Garden City Bowl
9:00 a.m. - start
Individual Championships
Saturday, February 9 11:00 a.m. - check-in Garden City Bowl
11:30 a.m. - start
RIFLE
County Championship
Tuesday, February 12 TBA Glen Cove HS
 
State Championship        
Saturday, March 2     TBA West Point
FENCING
Individuals
Saturday, February 3 9:00 a.m. Great Neck North HS
 
Team Championship
Tuesday, March 6 $7.00 10:00 a.m. Garden City HS
CHEERLEADING
Nassau County Chamiponship
Sunday, February 24 TBA Hofstra University
NYSPHSAA Championship
Saturday, March 2 9:00 a.m. Gordon Field House,
RIT (Rochester)
SPONSORS