X

 

 

 

 

WINTER TOURNAMENTS

Purchase tickets online at https://gofan.co/NYSPHSAAVIII

 

Winter Tournament Information - 2019-20

 

BOYS BASKETBALL      
First Round      
Thursday, February 13 A TBA at higher seed
Friday, February 14 AA TBA at higher seed
       
Second Round      
Saturday, February 15 A TBA at higher seed
       
Quarterfinals      
Saturday, February 22 A TBA at higher seed
Wednesday, February 26 AA TBA at higher seed
       
Semifinals      
Tuesday, February 18 B 5:00 p.m./7:00 p.m. SUNY Farmingdale
Saturday, February 29 A 4:00 p.m./6:30 p.m. SUNY Farmingdale
Sunday, March 1 AA 4:00 p.m./6:00 p.m. SUNY Farmingdale
       
Finals      
Friday, February 21 B 7:30 p.m. SUNY Farmingdale
Saturday, March 7 A 5:00 p.m. SUNY Farmingdale
Sunday, March 8 AA 8:00 p.m. Nassau Coliseum
       
Small School Championship      
Monday, March 2 B vs. C 7:00 p.m. Wheatley HS
       
Long Island Championship      
Tuesday, March 10 C 4:30 p.m. Centereach HS
Tuesday, March 10 B 7:00 p.m. Centereach HS
Sunday, March 15 AA 12:00 p.m. SUNY Farmingdale
Sunday, March 15 A 2:30 p.m. SUNY Farmingdale
       
GIRLS BASKETBALL      
First Round      
Thursday, February 13 AA TBA at higher seed
Friday, February 14 A TBA at higher seed
       
Second Round      
Thursday, February 20 A TBA at higher seed
       
Quarterfinals      
Wednesday, February 19 AA TBA at higher seed
Tuesday, February 25 A TBA at higher seed
       
Semifinals      
Monday, February 17 B 5:00 p.m./7:00 p.m. SUNY Farmingdale
Saturday, February 29 A 11:00 a.m./1:30 p.m. SUNY Farmingdale
Sunday, March 1 AA 11:00 a.m./1:30 p.m. SUNY Farmingdale
       
Finals      
Friday, February 21 B 5:00 p.m. SUNY Farmingdale
Saturday, March 7 A 2:30 p.m. SUNY Farmingdale
Sunday, March 8 AA 6:00 p.m. Nassau Coliseum
       
Small School Championship      
Monday, March 2 B vs. C 5:00 p.m. Wheatley HS
       
Long Island Championship      
Monday, March 9 C 4:30 p.m. TBD
Monday, March 9 B 7:00 p.m. TBD
Sunday, March 15 A   St. Joseph's College
Sunday, March 15 AA   St. Joseph's College
       
BOYS SWIMMING      
Division Diving      
Monday, January 27   3:30 p.m. - warm up Aquatic Center
    5:00 p.m. - start  
Division Swim      
    9:00 a.m. - warm up Aquatic Center
    10:30 a.m. - start  
Team/State Diving      
Wednesday, February 5   3:30 p.m. - warm up Aquatic Center
    5:00 p.m. - start  
Team Swim Trials      
Friday, February 7   5:00 p.m. - warm up Aquatic Center
    6:30 p.m. - start  
Team Swim Finals      
Saturday, February 8   10:30 a.m. - warm up Aquatic Center
    12:00 p.m. - start  
       
WRESTLING      
Division II Qualifiers      
TBD   TBA TBA
       
Division I Qualifiers      
Saturday, February 8   TBA TBA
(at five sites)      
       
       
       
       
Division I Championship   TBA TBA
       
Division II Championship   TBA TBA
       
Finals (Division I and II)   TBA TBA
       
Nassau County Championships      
Small School      
Friday, February 14 -   TBA Cold Spring Harbor HS
Saturday, February 15      
       
Large School      
Saturday, February 15 -   TBA TBA
Sunday, February 16      
       
State Championships      
Friday, February 28 -    TBA Albany
Saturday, February 29      
       
WINTER TRACK      
Frosh/Soph      
Sunday, February 2   8:30 a.m. St. Anthony's
       
Weight Throw (County)      
Monday, February 3   6:00 p.m. St. Anthony's
       
County Championship      
Tuesday, February 4 Class A 6:30 p.m. - start St. Anthony's
    (doors open 6:00 p.m.)  
Wednesday, February 5 Class B 6:30 p.m. - start St. Anthony's
    (doors open 5:30 p.m.)  
Thursday, February 5 Class C 6:30 p.m. - start St. Anthony's
    (doors open 5:30 p.m.)  
State Qualifier      
Monday, February 10 - WT only   6:00 p.m. St. Anthony's
       
Tuesday, February 11   6:30 p.m. - start St. Anthony's
    (doors open 6:00 p.m.)  
       
State Championship      
Saturday, March 7   8:45 a.m. Ocean Breeze Athletic Complex
       
GYMNASTICS      
Todd Heimer Invitational      
Saturday, February 8   11:00 a.m. North Shore HS
    8:00 a.m. open gym  
State Qualifier      
Tuesday, February 11   5:00 p.m. Roslyn HS
    3:00 p.m. open gym  
       
Team Championship      
Thursday, February 13   5:00 p.m. Long Beach HS
    3:00 p.m. open gym  
       
State Championship      
Saturday, February 29   10:00 a.m. - start Cold Spring Harbor HS
    (doors open 9:00 a.m.)  
       
BOWLING      
County Championship      
Saturday, February 1   8:30 a.m. - check-in  
    9:00 a.m. - start  
County Individual Tournament      
Saturday, February 8   11:00 a.m. - check-in  
    11:30 a.m. - start  
       
RIFLE      
Section VIII Championship      
Tuesday, February 11   2:10 p.m. - arrival Glen Cove HS
    3:15 p.m. - first shot  
       
State Championship      
Saturday, March 7   TBA West Point
       
FENCING      
Individual Championships      
Saturday, February 1   TBA Manhasset
       
Team Championships      
Saturday, February 8   TBA Cold Spring Harbor
       
Long Island Championship      
Tuesday, February 11   5:45 p.m. (awards) Garden City HS
    6:00 p.m. (start)  
       
CHEERLEADING      
Nassau County Chamiponship      
Sunday, March 1   TBA Hofstra University
       
NYSPHSAA Championship      
Saturday, March 7   TBA Rochester Institute of Technology
SPONSORS